Costa del Mar 580G

• buzzer
    Garnavillo Iowa

Ive been a oakley sunglass guy a long time im leaning towards a pair of costas with the glass lens in a green blue mirror any imput

wes_bergemann
    Crystal, MN

I love the costas. I have the 580G green lense. Best glasses I have had to date. I am currently on my third pair after loosing one to Mille lacs and another to my dog

I used to wear O’s back in the day, but now I wouldnt even try a pair on after the costas

b-mac
    Hudson, WI

I never thought there was a much of a difference in high end glasses, but after spending time last spring with a buddy that had a pair of 580s, it was night and day compared to my Solar Bats (which I still think are a good pair of glasses).

Like you are probably doing now, I have been researching for about 2 months and tried a few pairs here and there and kept coming back to the Costas based on everything I found.

I ended up getting the Double Hauls in 580G Green Mirror. It was hard to find exactly what I wanted locally, but the folks at Joe’s special ordered what I wanted and they just arrived in time for a Valentines gift from my wife (she just doesn’t know it yet )

moger88

I was always an Oakley guy myself but after a year they would be pretty scratched up. I was pretty hard on them. that being said, I purchased some Costas with the glass lens and a year later, nary a scratch and I wear them basically everyday. Spendy but worth every penny.

ironheadr5
    Northeast, Iowa

Can you get them in a prescription lens ???

Mocha
    Park Rapids

Absolutely love my 580G!

Looking for a hot deal on a second pair:)

John Schultz
    Inactive
    Portage, WI