Lx 7 settings and setup

• buzzer
    Garnavillo Iowa

Curious about what settings you guys with the lx 7 for the sensitivity and screen set ups I know it’s been posted here before but cant find it in the archives I may be jumping the gun but trying to speed the learning curve up

walleyenordy
    Cottage Grove, MN

I am new to the unit but I have the sens. between 8-11, target 0-3, range on auto or dynamic, and zoom on auto. seems to work. I haven’t figured out everything on it yet or really how to translate the signals yet but last Saturday was a good day and I was putting everything together. Have fun with it!

James Holst
    Keymaster
    SE Minnesota

Everyone will have their own preferences for screen set up after using the 7 but here’s how I set up mine.

Zoom bar on left hand side set to 5′ zoom window, in most cases.

Circular flasher in center with gauges at the bottom.

I like the night mode / black background.

I set my display to 6 color palette. If I’m fishing small baits I’ll start my sensitivity in the 7 – 9 range. Larger baits it will be less. Adjust from there once you get a bait in the water.

My IR will be set to 4 to start and I rarely need to touch the IR button under any circumstances.

If I’m fishing outside I’ll have screen brightness at 40% or so. Less inside.

I’m still a manual range guy so I set mine for the range closest to the max depth and leave it there.

I don’t use Target Adjust much so most of the time I leave it at the default setting 99% of the time.

Once you get a set up you like don’t forget that you can go into the menu and “save” your screen configuration so it is always available to you should you start tweaking further and prefer your original settings.

Will Roseberg
    Hanover, MN