Truckers convoy in Canada

• buschman
    Pool 2

Without this turning political I just wanted to drop a note.. I work in the trucking industry and ship product in and out of Canada. I am talking directly to operation managers running these trucks. We do not talk politics but do have to keep track of capacity with drivers and be aware of how many driver are vaccinated.

If you are not aware.. The Canadian government is mandating all commercial drivers have vaccination and proof to cross into Canada. If you are not vaccinated you are subject to a 14 day vacation at home. Both vaccinated or non vax drivers are against this. This is a major deal.

This convoy of trucks is something we have never seen happen in North America! I believe the convoy was 47 miles long yesterday. They are going west to east and were in Toronto yesterday. The amount of people supporting these drivers on the highways and bridges is impressive as well.. Thousands!! I did not hear an exact # of Tractors in the convoy but was told it was pretty impressive and included many personal vehicles as well. I pulled up some videos on youtube last night just to see what these guys are talking about up there. No joke. Every bridge over the interstate they showed is packed with people in support of the truck drivers here!!