I had a good run

• steve k
    buffalo co. wi.

I thought I would have been 1 of very few people to work their entire career without ever receiving even $1.00 from any type of support from anyone including unemployment until yesterday,
    From June of 1975 after high school graduation until May of 2020.
    Almost 45 years was a long time with never more then 2 weeks off at any 1 time for a vacation, dang covid crap and I work in healthcare
    For the last 12 years. At least mine will be a short time off as I was given papers stating my callback date of no later then July 17 so for now it’s a lot of gardening and fishing as often as possible to get a taste of what retirement will be like in 2 years yay
    Good part is I’m am furloughed and my employer is covering costs of my health insurance. So fishing and getting the honey dew list done is what it will be for now. Good luck to everyone toast

Nice Fella

One of the more humorous memes I’ve seen online during this stay at home pandemic, relevant to your post, reads something like: “Thoughts and prayers to all the husbands out there who for years have been telling their wife ‘I’ll get to it when I have time!'”.
    Take care.
    grin

mahtofire14
    Mahtomedi, MN

Fairview is asking us if we’d take voluntary furloughs. After hearing rumors that fast food employees on unemployment are making more than I make weekly it crossed my mind. I don’t think I could do it though….I really don’t mind working that much.

mxskeeter
    SW Wisconsin

I thought I would have been 1 of very few people to work their entire career without ever receiving even $1.00 from any type of support from anyone including unemployment until yesterday,
    From June of 1975 after high school graduation until May of 2020.
    Almost 45 years was a long time with never more then 2 weeks off at any 1 time for a vacation, dang covid crap and I work in healthcare