How many are impacted with job loss?

• mrpike1973

I’m still fortunate so far that I can work so far. I work at a medical factory, my bride is a hair stylist I’m amazed they are still open yet. As much of a hurt it will be for all I wish they would close in my mind just to close to people. My best guess is within a day or so she will be unemployed also. I just want to say to my fellow IDO family: Godspeed hang in there as sportsmen and sportswomen I feel we are a great bunch of people we know how to survive. With any luck I’m hoping to get the boat out this weekend I feel if my wife can be 6 feet away in the boat we should be good wink . Just trying to uplift some peoples spirits today it’s tough I know but 31 years ago I was in 11th grade homeless only owned a pickup that I slept in. Hardly ate but I graduated high school got to where I am today I’m happy love fishing great wife and anyone who has been homeless knows that being homebound with a roof over your head and family is a great blessing. Be thankful for what you have everyone hug your wife/husband son/daughter mom/dad significant other the cat the dog parakeet anyone you care about today toast Ok just blowing off some pent up stress thanks Brent

munchy
    NULL

Not yet, however I’m able to work on my own away from people for the most part.

Was supposed to go to Utah for work next week but that finally got canceled about an hour ago.

Deuces

Nothing immediate, few teachers in the fam but they will get paid. Many service sector workers, and every single one has legitimate concerns for the next 2-3 months.

I’m personally looking into avenues not looked into before if work goes way south.

Hold on to your pants!!

fishthumper
    Sartell, MN.

Curious of how businesses that shut down will handle the situation. To me how a business handles the treatment of their employee’s in a situation like this says a lot about a companies integrity – Here’s to hoping that most companies treat their employee’s well.