Cordless Drills

• nick
    Lakeville, MN

So guys Father’s day is coming, I think I need a new cordless drill/set this year, I’m long overdue, so I’m looking for some advice one what’s truly good right now. I know I lot of brands have changed/slipped in quality control. Use wise, just general use around the home, I currently have a Black and Decker 14v, that’s at least 10 years old, it actually still works pretty good, they batteries are getting pretty weak. I would kind of like a drill and an impact in the $200 total price range probably 2 batteries. The is some wiggle room in price range. Not sure I’d need anything more than a drill and impact, but I’m open to ideas and options. I’d lean towards light and maneuverable over big heavy and powerful. ( still have a corded drill for really tough stuff.)

farmboy1
    Mantorville, MN

I am a general contractor and bought a 18 volt Ridgid set a few years ago. Nothing great as far as the tools themselves. Very functional, fits in line with others at the upper level price point, the contractor grade stuff.

What set them apart was the 6 sets of batteries, replacement of the charger, rework of the drill and recip. saw all under warranty. They do stand behind their warranty and for this reason would reccomend them to anyone.

tonyholland00
    Plymouth MN

I love the 18v Lithium Ryobi set from HD. I think i am trying to get all the different tools that they have for this set. The recharge rate is very fast and the power of the 18v Lithium is great. I also use it for my weed eater, chain saw, sanders, ect ect. I love that they have so many tools that work with the 18v system.

Whiskerkev
    Madison

I like my craftsman. It has drilled many many holes in the ice too.

Mike W
    MN/Anoka/Ham lake