How many bows have you owned?

• bennyj
    sunrise mn

I think its kinda of fun to see what everyone has started with and what they have worked into. I have been shooting for a little over 10 years.

I started out using a Jennings I don’t remember the name of it. It was my dad’s bow and it was like the first compound bow ever. I am not sure about it that but it looked like it.

2nd PSE nova
    3rd PSE viking
    Curently Bowtech tomcat

robstenger
    Northern Twin Cities, MN

Only two:

1st PSE Nova (Tack Drivin Pass Through Deer killing Machine!)

2nd Mathews Legacy (Sweetest bow I have ever Shot)

jeff_heeg
    Marshfield WI.

Quote:

I think its kinda of fun to see what everyone has started with and what they have worked into. I have been shooting for a little over 10 years.

I started out using a Jennings I don’t remember the name of it. It was my dad’s bow and it was like the first compound bow ever. I am not sure about it that but it looked like it.

2nd PSE nova
    3rd PSE viking
    Curently Bowtech tomcat

I wonder if it was a Jennings Buckmaster they were very popular in the 90s

jeff_heeg
    Marshfield WI.

My transition of bows thru the years for hunting

1980 – 1997 Bear – Whitetail – still have don’t use
    1997 Hoyt – Tenacity
    1998 Hoyt – Ultra-Tec
    2003 – 2004 Merlin – K-3000
    2005 – 2006 Mathews – Switchback – still have – awesome bow
    2007 – 2009 Mathews – Prestige – the ultimate tack driver – has killed many animals- My Favorite Bow the Prestige
    2009 – Mathews Reezen – also in the truck – shooting very well but the Prestige is in the truck also

Good Luck Folks this Fall!

benjisdad
    Newton, Iowa

Including the one I have now??…. 1….
    Its a Hoyt Striker, 65#, 27 inch draw. Just getting started. Thinking this is just the first of a few any way.

perchhead

I started shooting at age 8
    Bear youth recurve
    Dads 45lb Bear recurve
    PSE Phaser
    PSE Carrol Intruder

ragerunner
    Winona, MN