St Paul ice show!

• Tedd Johnson

Who’s going? I am real excited for it as its my first time going, always have fun at the wausau ones. Any tips or advice as for what to expect planning on picking up an otter lodge while there and maybe a new rod from tucr. Should be fun even my girls are exited (they always get free candy lol)
    See you there!

tucrs
    NW Metro

We will be there it is a fun show and I think the biggest by far in the industry.

Come check us out.

Wharf Rat
    Mahtomedi

I will go this year. I went for my first time last year and enjoyed it.
    I was a bit overwhelmed last year so it was hard to focus on what I wanted to see. I sort of walked around the show aimlessly for a few hours probably due to sensory overload.
    This year I have 3-4 specific things I want to accomplish so I expect to have a better and more focused experience.
    Regarding larger purchases, I bought a shelter from Joe’s at the show but they allowed me to pick it up at their store, which was nice because I didn’t have to haul it out of there. If that is not an option for you I’m sure you can take it at the end of the day when you are leaving.
    Someone told me the best deals on gear are at this show, but I didn’t find this to be true across the board. There were good deals there but many of them were the same price as I could get at one of my local haunts, so I ended up buying less stuff than I had expected to. This is not such a bad thing, just not what I thought it would be. I did enjoy the freebies they passed out. I hope your girls like it. Have fun!

Bob Carlson
    Mille Lacs Lake (eastside), Mn.

The Red Door Resort will be attending the show again this year. We are excited in having a new location this year. Our new booth is across the aisle from the Rapala/Marcum/Strikemaster location.
    Please stop by and check all that The Red Door Resort has to offer!

BOOTH #512

I’ll be there all three days! stop by and say hi!

AaronMoore