Garmin Panoptix Livescope – for Ice Fishing!

• Gunflint Trail

I have my portable Garmin Livescope built and ready. See the photo below of the ice package.

Here is a video on just how amazing it can me.

Attachments:
    1. IMG_3464-1.jpg

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

Best fishing tool around. Ice or open water

SW Eyes

Yeah those look pretty nifty. But, kinda tough to justify $2k for sonar unit, personally. I felt bad enough spending $600 on my Helix.

But, I have two young kids and I’m a crusty accountant. The Helix is freaking amazing, so I can only imagine…

daddy

Are you just using the standard battery to run livescope? I have heard that the standard battery isn’t nearly enough to get any serious run time.

daddy

also where do you have the “black box” mounted?

Charles

Just so cool, be awesome for ice fishing and drop shoting for smallies. I wonder when James in the crew will switch over for ice fishing.

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

Just so cool, be awesome for ice fishing and drop shoting for smallies. I wonder when James in the crew will switch over for ice fishing.

Let’s leave this to uncut angling.

Gunflint Trail

Questions:
    1. What Battery?

I use the 12AH Milwaukee M18 which leaves me enough room in the battery compartment to store the ice fishing transducer.

2. Where do you have the “black box” mounted?

I put the Livescope box directly behind the Echomap holder, vertical with cable sockets up and have it tie-wrapped to the handle.

daddy

Questions:
    1. What Battery?

I use the 12AH Milwaukee M18 which leaves me enough room in the battery compartment to store the <strong class=”ido-tag-strong”>ice fishing transducer.

2. Where do you have the “black box” mounted?

I put the Livescope box directly behind the Echomap holder, vertical with cable sockets up and have it tie-wrapped to the handle.

Ok, the panoptix ice bundle comes with garmins battery. Im curious what sort of run time you will get out of that Milwaukee battery.

daddy