Tuna Boat vs fishing boat

• munchy
    NULL

Gotta link?

Bass-n-Eyes
    Maplewood & Crane Lake, MN

The link doesn’t show up very well but its there above the text. It takes you to an Instagram page, the video is the one with the two guys in the boat. Worth watching, scary stuff.

Bass-n-Eyes
    Maplewood & Crane Lake, MN

Yep, that’s the one.

mplspug
    Palmetto, Florida

How fricken scary would that be.

Here’s another beaut

DTW

Sorry about the link I’m new to this posting links from instagram

pool2fool
    Inactive
    St. Paul, MN

That is insane. I can’t believe that boat didn’t end up on the bottom but I suppose the tuna boat’s momentum made it kind skip up over the top.

Hunting4Walleyes
    MN

That took place on the Columbia River and they were in a Weldcraft. Those boats are tough as nails.

It’s not going to be a fun day in court for the tuna boat operator. Both of the guys in the boat are LEO’s and they’re typically very good at giving testimony. grin

Tom P.
    Whitehall Wi.

Not to demerit the 2 guys in the smaller boat but it mention that they were standing up waving there arms why not start the motor and try and move?

c_w
    central MN

Not to demerit the 2 guys in the smaller boat but it mention that they were standing up waving there arms why not start the motor and try and move?

If you watch the video they wouldn’t have had time.

milemark_714

Tuna boat wins on water,fishing boat wins in court.They are lucky they bailed at the right time.

Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

“A fisherman who jumped ship into bone-chilling water to dodge a speeding motorboat has filed a $372,500 lawsuit, alleging the other driver was distracted by his cellphone just before the dramatic crash caught on video.

Bryan Maess filed the suit earlier this month against Marlin Lee Larsen, 75, over the Aug. 12 crash near the mouth of the Columbia River and the Pacific Ocean, the Oregonian reports.