getting ready?

• TeamBurbot

Is anyone out there starting to get ready for the up coming season? took a drive arond my trap line tonight and was a little up set . the last mounth has been so dry some of my better smaller creeks are bone dry. there is rain in the forcast so i hope that is enough to fill those ditches back up.

Brad Juaire
    Maple Grove, MN

I used to trap when I was in junior high school and loved every minute of it. I now get to relive some of those momories through IDO trappers like you.

Good luck this fall!

jeff_hansen

I don’t water trap as much as I used to, but I maintain a short line (about a dozen traps) on the way to work for a farmer. I’ve been trapping there for over 10 years now. The last couple of years my son has been getting involved and we have a blast. Here’s a pic from last year on a pretty good day.

Brad Juaire
    Maple Grove, MN

Very cool str8shooter! Can’t wait to hear this year’s trapping reports!

vsa

I’m getting ready. Next week my dad and I are going to dye your trap’s for the up coming season.

Brad Juaire
    Maple Grove, MN

Quote:

I’m getting ready. Next week my dad and I are going to dye your trap’s for the up coming season.

Welcome to iDohunting vsa! We look forward to hearing about your trapping encounters this fall.

jeff_heeg
    Marshfield WI.

Welcome to the site Vern make sure you pass on all the wealth of knowledge you have in trapping.

Once you get used to navigating here it’s a breeze.

Trapper or Archer you’re great at both!

Brad you had the pleasure of shooting with VSA and his son

Again Welcome!

Jeff

Brad Juaire
    Maple Grove, MN

Vern sent me a private message as well! Welcome again Vern to the site!

I didn’t realize that you were a trapper!

If you trap like you shoot a bow, I feel sorry for all of the animals out there.

robstenger
    Northern Twin Cities, MN

Welcome to the site Vern!

It was a pleasure meeting you at the shoot!

HooksMom1
    Central Mn.