Metro Area Carp Locations

• Lund1775
    Waconia, MN

I am kind of new to carp fishing. I have fished for carp before with decent luck but the spot that I was going to is not that convenient for me. Just looking to get some more information on targeting carp. I am not looking for anybody secret spot or am I really hunting for the huge fish, Just looking to find areas where someone and his buddies could go to catch carp for a few hours and have a decent day with a number of fish. Any information anybody is willing to share would be awesome, feel free to PM me as well if you would prefer not to be public.

Thanks again

JD Winston
    Inactive
    Chanhassen, MN

Great spot on North Arm of Lake Minnetonka. I dropped a pin where we saw em all over the place last spring. I suspect anywhere on the very northmost part of the bay is good as well. Have at em.

Attachments:
    1. IMG_0077.png

Walleyestudent Andy Cox
    Garrison MN-Mille Lacs

Relatively sure, no one has a secret spot for carp as they are overly abundant in all metro waters. Just wondering if your post here or inquiry is a ruse?
    Almost like where I can find dandelions late April, early May!
    Gotta a boat, or fishing from shore? We’ll go from there if you are seriously seeking carp. roll

deertracker

Not sure if you are only looking for Lake spots or rivers as well but sometimes the pier at the SSP Pool 2 ramp can be an easy spot to hit. If it’s busy just go a little downstream and fish from shore. Usually get some good cats as well.
    DT

mr-special
    MPLS

Anywhere in the metro can have good carping. Ull have to narrow it down a bit. Lake, river, boat , shore???
    Sum of the biggest carps I’ve seen have been in the inner city lakes. Very very under fished

Bass_attack