Forum name. How did you pick yours?

• AK Guy

There are a lot of creative forum names on IDO. Some are clearly their name, while others are not. How did you choose your forum name? I’ll start with mine. It’s not interesting, but I’m an Alaska resident, hence, AK Guy is my forum name.

matthewkolden

It’s my name, and then my middle name. Intense creativity here.

Ron
    Victoria, mn

I camp and fish (mostly solo) in Voyageur’s National Park for as much of my 30 allowable days per year as possible. Thus, VNPfan.

Randy Wieland
    Lebanon. WI

Lack of creativity for me. Birth name. Always had a credibility issue with people that use something to hide behind. I do respect that there are a few people that must conceal their identity because of work or line of work. But 1 week on lake-link and I’m convinced 75% are 10-12 year olds playing on mommy and daddy’s puter

Reef W

I used a random name generator,I think this one was pirate themed. I didn’t want my parents to know I’m using their computer lol

mrpike1973

Birth year and Nickname Mr. Pike. When I started fishing I couldn’t catch much so my wife called me Mr. Pike that was what I mostly caught. It should be Mr. Bass but I like it. Throws people off cool

catmando
    wis

I fish and hunt for just about everything, but at the time I was sleeping in a Jon boat at least 3 nights a week for the flattys.

stjoeguy

Favorite lake for at least 20 years: Lake St. Joseph in NW Ontario. It’s not creative, but I love that lake.

Deuces

Last one got banned so had to pick another

fishingstar
    central mn / starlake

I live on and mostly fish starlake

TheFamousGrouse
    St. Paul, MN

Back in the early days of home internet, I was on a forum and my (British) wife said, “What are you grousing about on that forum now? You’ll become the famous grouse.”

Hey… Good one…

Grouse

Ron S

Hey Stjoeguy