anybody else excited about FALL

• eyeguy507
    SE MN

Getting excited here to hit up P4 after the labor day weekend. Been busy all summer with work and projects at home so fall fishing can’t come soon enough. just curious with the great looking 10 day, when the fall bite will start up. I am guessing the bite will get good in October maybe sooner. I think I will hit the head of the lake too once the kids are back in school and the guys put the boats away to sit in the woods. Anyone else getting on P4 for the fall bite? would like to share info to those getting out in the next few months. good luck out there!

Ripjiggen

Favorite time of year for many reasons. Several which you listed.

Jake Thelen
    Medford, MN

I will be spending some time out there. I’m still quite new to pool 4, so any tips or tricks would be much appreciated. Good luck out there!

beardly
    Hastings, Mn

I’ll be out there trying to figure it out. Looking forward to cooler water temps.

gimruis
    Plymouth, MN

I enjoy the transition from summer to fall. Especially this year since its been so hot and dry most of the summer.

Cooler temps (both air and water) and less people. Sure is nice to finally get some rain too.

LabDaddy1

Favorite time of year for many reasons. Several which you listed.

X2

Can’t beat fall time nostalgia for me.

Busch light apple is not one of them! Sorry eyeguy… more for you tongue

stevenoak

Love fishing in a sweatshirt. And the first frost that thins the skeeters.

Brady Kubat

Can’t wait to get after it. This will be my first year fishing pool 4 in the fall. When does the bite usually start to get hot?

eyeguy507
    SE MN

Can’t wait to get after it. This will be my first year fishing pool 4 in the fall. When does the bite usually start to get hot?

when it gets cold out. I’m guessing the water temps are still in the 70’s? i am waiting a couple more weeks but ideally temps in the 50’s is when i get excited.

hillhiker
    SE MN