Spot Lock-Help Needed

• Ty Kennedy

I’m new to using the Spot Lock feature with the iPilot Link and was wondering if there is a way to make the prop not full power to 10 speed when it initially tries to bring us to the spot lock point. It really throws the boat around and leads to overshooting the initial point and was wondering if there is a way to say max out the prop speed at like 3 or 4 or another set top speed. Thanks.

biggill
    East Bethel, MN

Been using mine for 3 years and this is my biggest disappointment. Sorry, that doesn’t help.

James Holst
    Keymaster
    SE Minnesota

Been using mine for 3 years and this is my biggest disappointment. Sorry, that doesn’t help.

Couldn’t agree more. I ran three different Ulterra bow mounts this spring on three diffrrent boats and all three…the spot lock is nearly useless. I feel I’m far better off running the motor manually versuses putting up with the constant over-corrections.

Huntindave
    Shell Rock Iowa

<div class=”d4p-bbt-quote-title”>biggill wrote:</div>

Couldn’t agree more. I ran three different Ulterra bow mounts this spring on three diffrrent boats and all three…the spot lock is nearly useless. I feel I’m far better off running the motor manually versuses putting up with the constant over-corrections.

James,
    Does the Terrova do the same thing in this regard? Do you know if the current Terrova is programmed the same as the Ulterra?

Tim J
    Duluth, MN

My Ipilot system is garabage. Both spotlock and autopilot. Next year I will be switching to motorguide and the terrova is going to get the “office space” treatment.

Gabe Kuettner
    wabasha mn

All i do is troll down the shore and cast cover more water and could go with a anchor

Chuck Melcher
    SE Wisconsin, Racine County