Vermillion River

• JonnyMayz
    Hastings,MN

Here’s a few from this years campaign thus far… PS Sorry I’m not a professional photographer like LenH His photos are AMAZING

JonnyMayz
    Hastings,MN

And also sorry about the tan lines, it was still Spring time on that one

Steve Root
    South St. Paul, MN

I’m mightily impressed! I fished the Vermillion twice this spring and never saw a trout…just a couple of carp. Good job!

Rootski

LenH
    Wisconsin

those trout look like they eat well.
    Love the kype on that one.

phoyem
    Minneapolis

I’ve never fished the Vermillion but am definitely intrigued by it. From what I’ve read, here are a few things I’ve gathered.
    1. It has big fish (browns)
    2. It has few fish
    3. It has very little public property

Ca you guys verify this? What has your experience been in asking for permission to fish private water? Or is there enough public land to go around. And where you you reccomend to start? Near HWY 52? Farmington? Any advice is greatly appreciated in a PM or post.

markdahlquist
    Eagan, MN

All of those are awesome fish! I especially like the one with you holding the fish. Very fat with nice dark colored spots! That last one looks like a football. What a tub. Kudos -)

Public info:

Map #15 MN Trout Streams