Fish Replicas – recommendations

• Paperlips21
    Glencoe, MN

I’m pretty new to the IDO site – the information shared here is great! I’ve seen some recommendations in the past for getting fish replicas and did not pay close attention, but I caught and released a 30.5″ ‘eye on ML last weekend and now I’m potentially shopping. Any thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Wade Boardman
    Grand Rapids, MN

Quote:

Quote:

http://www.fittantereplicas.com or http://www.laxreproduction.com both do superior work.

The two best in da Midwest!!!

Mark

I don’t know about the two best. I’d say Matt is, but that’s my bias.

Matt at Artistic Anglers. http://www.artisticanglers.com/

I’ve honestly never used the two mentioned above. However Matt at Artistic Anglers is the guy who’s done all the fish in our family. He also has been the guy responsible for the fish at Cabelas.

We’ve had Matt do 10 fish total (dad, bro and I) for us so far.

Mike W
    MN/Anoka/Ham lake

Quote:

I’m pretty new to the IDO site – the information shared here is great! I’ve seen some recommendations in the past for getting fish replicas and did not pay close attention, but I caught and released a 30.5″ ‘eye on ML last weekend and now I’m potentially shopping. Any thoughts are greatly appreciated!

It helps to have a photo of the fish to make a replica. Any chance on sharing that with us. 30.5 out of mille lacs is a nice fish.

Welcome to the site.

Paperlips21
    Glencoe, MN

Here’s a picture. Thanks for the info!

cat dude
    Arlington, MN

I have only seen Artistic Anglers work and they do fantastic work to say the least. One would not know the difference from the real one to the reproduction.

Nice part about the reproduction is that it will last longer than the real fish skin mounted.

I do not know how anyone could do a better job than them.

Chris Meisch
    Ramsey, MN 55303

Scott Miller of Prescott WI did a awesome job on a pig that I landed on the Rainy River a few years ago.

arklite881south