Aqua Traction EVA flooring Thoughts

• Dean Marshall
    Chippewa Falls WI /Ramsey MN

Looking for your feed back / input. This flooring option is available to add at the factory for 2021 Skeeter factory as a option.
    What has been your experience or thoughts of this optional flooring ? It will be approximately a $800 + – over the std gel floor with removable snap carpet.

dbright
    Cambridge

I have a different brand Eva flooring in my boat and I wish I would of done it sooner. Much easier to clean than carpet and much nicer when bare foot.

mxskeeter
    SW Wisconsin

Dean is this the 4 inch wide flooring with grooves in it?
    If it is that, it feels great and seems like it would not be slippery. My concern is dirt in the cracks and cleanup.
    I have no experience with it as I’ve only seen, touched, and stood on it in boats at boat shows.

My flooring in my Skeeter is in great shape and easy to clean.

Musky Ed

Took the carpet out of my last two Skeeters the day I got them home, and have no plans on putting it back in till the day I sell it. I like the idea of that type of flooring, but if it’s just for the center section, I think the price of $800 is a little rich. I might have paid $400-$500 as an option, but thats probably the upper limit if its just the center area.

I think it’s important to clarify the factory option offered by Skeeter is not actually AquaTraction. AquaTraction is a locally based company out of Clearwater, MN. There are alot of nuances when it comes to EVA marine flooring and until we know what brand or further specifications of what EVA flooring Skeeter has decided to use, its difficult to determine if this is a good value or if it will hold up over time.