Winter project Complete

• poomunk
    Galesville, Wisconsin

After thinking/talking about it for the better part of the last 5 years I finally decided this winter was the winter to redo the interior of my boat. I started somewhere around the second week of December and working on it a few hours here and there at a time finally slapped the last completed piece in today. It was all carpet originally, I went back with 80 mil vinyl on the walking surfaces and carpet on the walls. Decided mid project that I would add redoing the ‘upholstry’ vinyl on the console tops and rod locker walls which then led to doing the black camo wrap of the driver console as well. Maybe next winter I will tackle wrapping the hull with that same wrap, thought about throwing that in this spring yet, but I can’t get the wrap in a big enough piece right now. All in all it went way better than I expected and surprised myself at how well it turned out given I have never done this type of work before.
    As usual on projects I forgot to take a true before picture so this one with one console already out is as close as I have. These ars all demo pictures, I’ll put a reply with the finished pictures.

Attachments:
    1. PXL_20201220_232837167.jpg

2. PXL_20201215_043953984.jpg

3. PXL_20201211_034015184.jpg

poomunk
    Galesville, Wisconsin

Some in progress pictures

Attachments:
    1. PXL_20210206_201602551.jpg

2. PXL_20210219_052830421.jpg

3. PXL_20210207_214753337.jpg

poomunk
    Galesville, Wisconsin

Completed pictures.

Attachments:
    1. PXL_20210307_223500064.jpg

2. PXL_20210307_223515592.jpg

3. PXL_20210307_223557650.jpg

poomunk
    Galesville, Wisconsin