TUCR Bullwhip Vs Quick Tip

• Jeffrey Trapp
    Milbank, SD

What are the main differences between these rods? I know one is carbon and one is glass. Does the QT just have more of a backbone and not as much of a noodle tip? Just curious what you guys that have used them have to say. Thanks!

CBMN
    North Metro

I am not an expert as I have a QT now and a Bullwhip on order but this is what I think is correct, and I think others that know more will input also:

Bullwhip is fiberglass (sight indication)
    QT is graphite (sensitivity indication)

Brennon Nielson

I too am in the same dilemma. I am getting a Precision rod as my main go to trout rod and am wanting to get a second rod to target mostly perch but potentially catch some smaller trout on at the same time. Im leaning towards the bullwhip but is the bullwhip gonna be able to handle smaller trout or am I gonna be better off with the quicktip?

Sorry for so many questions. It’s just alot of money to drop on rods that u have never felt and r ordering off people’s opinions. Thanks in advance for any info!!

Ben Putnam
    Saint Paul, MN

What size/type of trout are you targetting?
    I pair the rod for the bait I’m using more than the type of fish. I will use the TUC noodle for small jigs against stream trout, but I think the bullwhip would be better suited for the task. For spoons in the 1/32-1/8 oz range I’m firing with the QuickTip. And for jigging raps, 1/8+ spoons I use the precision.
    The precision also works well for lake trout when using lighter tackle, but I prefer the LTP for lakers so I can play them in faster and have better chances of safely releasing these slow growing beautiful monsters! The QuickTip can be used as both a feel rod and a sight rod as the fast tip will show trout strikes with ease, as well as send a signal to your palm that it’s game time!

tucrs
    NW Metro