Slipsinkers Deadly Force Question continued

• Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

Preventing the use of deadly force.

I was thinking about your question on the way home slip…
    Your question focuses on the worst case, end result. I thought we should cover off on some of the things a person can do to prevent the scenerio posed from happening.

How do you prevent a random house break in? I haven’t a clue. How do I stop someone from walking in my unlocked back door at night? Lock it! My wife and daughter make fun of me because when I come in from outside, I’m in the habit of locking the door. Many times while they’re still outside.

The other piece that I’m just learning about is the power of a laser sighting system, that stops many people in there tracks without firing a shot.

As a poster above was talking about…”who wants to shoot another human”? What better way to say…stop, this is not a joke!

I’m certainly not an expert in this field, but it does make sense to me to do whatever I can to prevent a life altering…”bang”.

Quote:

• Responsible, armed citizens prevent violent crimes every day without a firing a single shot. You can never assume that being armed will prevent an attack, but the vivid red dot of a laser projects the threat of being fired upon better than anything else. Evidence from law enforcement and military users clearly shows that a subject is more likely to stand down when faced with a laser-equipped gun.

Although this link is a Crimson Trace Laser commercial, it have some very valuable info reguarding prevention of actually using a weapon in home defense.

Top Six ~ Click Here

jon_jordan
    St. Paul, Mn

I don’t agree with the premise here. Sorry. If I’m in my own home and I know there is an intruder who has just broken in….. I’m unloading a clip into his A$$. I won’t give the creep even a moments notice by putting a red dot on him.

The training I have got on this topic is pretty clear.