A little fishing or hunting swap?

• ryan-hale
    NW Ia

Hey guys.I’m new to the site.I fish the Iowa GNWC division and we have a tourney on the Miss. on June 22,2003.We will go out at Prairie Du Chein(Sp?).I have no experience on the Miss. River.Is there anybody that would want to help me out on Sat. June 21st with a little pre-fishing?
    In exchange I would offer a day on the water with me on the Iowa Great Lakes or for some pheasant hunting in NW Iowa.I have 2 English Setters and a Golden Retriever.Thanks to all that reply!
    Ryan Hale

Dave Koonce
    Prairie du Chien Wi.

Shoot me a message when it gets a little closer. I’d be more than happy to show you around.I’ve been fishing this area since ’67…I did take a little time away from the area but have been back in Prairie du Chien since ’92. Get ready to do some handlining.Last year most all my fish have come by handlining from May through November.If you have any questions for me feel free to ask…

ryan-hale
    NW Ia

Dave thanks alot for the reply.I will need all the help I can get.Again if you get my way I will return the favor.
    Ryan Hale

Dave Koonce
    Prairie du Chien Wi.

Sounds good !! I will take you up on that !!

superdave
    NE IA

Hey ryan, good to see ya over here to. Like I said on the other site, I’d be glad to give you some help to. And if you get the chance to fish with Dave, take is, he’s a heck of a guy, as i’ve already been blessed with some of his wisdom on our ice fishing trip. If you and Dave don’t care, maybe I could tag along to. See ya guys, and take care.
    Dave

Gianni
    Cedar Rapids, IA

Hey, wait a minute – letting you three have all the fun? I don’t think so!

Let me know if you end up putting something together on 10. If I can get the kitchen pass from the wife, I’ll gladly haul the boat up there and help spread the load a little. After all, two boats can find fish faster than one (and four people can drain a beer cooler faster as well).

ryan-hale
    NW Ia