Striker Hardwater suit or Striker Predator Suit

• WarEagle

Help me decide. I currently had a clam extreme suit. It was warm enough, but time to make the change. What one best fits what the clam was.

Kent Tau

I like the predator better because its lighter feels more comfortable when fishing or moving around. Plenty warm.

Trevor Ellingson
    Long Lake, MN

I can’t speak for the hardwater but I’ve been wearing the predators for 2 years now and love them. Plenty warm for fishing out on the ice.

milemark_714

If you want warm with mobility,go with Predator.If you want durability,go with the Hardwater.330 denier vs 600 denier.Tough choice,I went with hardwater suit.

tucrs
    NW Metro

Predator is more versatile and to be honest much more comfortable.
    The hardwater suit is warm. For me it is too warm and bulky. I own a Climate too and leave the liner out almost all the time.

Aaron

I’ve had the climate for 2 years now. I like to be warm so the suit is great with the liners for the winter and pull them out for fall and spring fishing. The jacket liner makes for a nice jacket that I wear all the time. I usually don’t wear any other insulation layers when I have the liners in.

matt-p
    White Bear Lake, MN

If your a person that stays warmer and “runs and guns” a lot I would look into the Predator Suit, it is a lighter weight suit but still extremely warm. The Hardwater suit is the one James has been wearing and he loves it. Its super warm and the material is a little bit heavier so it feels more durable. It is a little bit heavier (10 lbs vs 8 lbs) but if you don’t stay as warm I would go with that.

I know a lot of places are sold out of Predator suits as well so many have a better size selection of Hardwater and Climate.

tmyboy2001
    Lakeville, MN