Retirement escape plan has been initiated

• Snake ii’s

My wife and I have been contemplating retirement life on a quiet lake for a few years. As the state of the word has changed for the worse over the past ~2 years, we decided that waiting any longer may not be in our best interest. We started looking in the Hayward area, but the prices are ridiculous and availability is scarce. So I expanded my search to find what we wanted at a price we could afford. No easy task as I am picky about the location, fishing and activity on the lake. My wife is less picky, just wants me to be happy and that the lake has loons. Well, long story short – we closed on ~ 6 acres of waterfront property in the UP of Michigan yesterday.

Attachments:
    1. property-lake-1.jpg

Sylvanboat

A friend of mine is a longtime owner of property in the UP and he and his wife love it. Good luck.

Eelpoutguy
    Farmington, Outing

Congratulations Musky! applause

Snake ii’s

Thanks!
    More pics……

Attachments:
    1. property-land-2.jpg

2. property-land-3.jpg

3. property-land-4.jpg

glenn57
    cold spring mn

Awesome 👍👍 looks good and congrats

munchy
    NULL

Jealous!!

You gonna build or move in a trailer?

ThunderLund78

That’s awesome man! It’s an overused phrase but you’re truly “livin’ the dream!”
    Congrats on becoming a Yooper! Visited there for the first time this summer and loved it. Enjoy your retirement and the pasties!

Snake ii’s

The long game plan is to build a modest lake home, the short game plan is to get septic and well (elec is already on property) and maybe a nice sized garage/man cave so that we can camp and enjoy.

Funny – my wife has yet to see the property. we have ~ 10 years before retirement, but are looking for remote jobs. I’d love to sell the house and my other retirement property – 40 acres in New Mexico – and get on to building ASAP.

Mike West

Congrats.
    Depending on where, you might need a big Big Shovel.
    I love the UP

bzzsaw
    Hudson, Wi