Pin sight recommendations.

• TheFamousGrouse
    St. Paul, MN

My bow came with an el cheapo 3 pin lighted sight and now I’ve managed to strip one of the adjustment screws on one pin. Probably time for an upgrade…

But let’s not go nuts here. I’d like to keep this under $100 or so. To be honest, even the el cheapo pin sight that came with the RTH bow was working fine for me. It would have been nice to have an extra pin or two, but it was getting er done. Let’s put it this way, the odds that the sight was the cause of any poor shot are pretty slim…

I looked at some single pin sights as well, but I’m not wild about the idea of having to faff around with doping the sight before drawing. I’m just picturing this going down in a deer stand and having to do the extra step of getting the range set. I’m a total newbie here, so I don’t really need extra steps to worry about if the right deer shows up at the right time, I kind of like the point and shoot simplicity of the pin sight. Or maybe I’m not thinking about this right?

Any recommendations for sights to look at?

Grouse

404 ERROR
    MN

Are you a lefty? If so, I have an HHA single pin you could have. I am a HUGE fan of the Schaffer sight, but they are spendy. I also have a Copper John Deadnuts with an extension bar and I really like it. For the under $100 option, you really can’t go wrong with a Tru-glo sight.

TheFamousGrouse
    St. Paul, MN

Are you a lefty?

Appreciate the offer, but no, I’m a righty.

Was looking at the Tru-Glow sights and the Cabelas versions of them. Seem pretty solid and get good reviews, even if they are basic.

I might be wrong not to look at the single pin option, but having zero experience I just see in my mind a lot of fumbling around trying to get the sight dialed in as a deer is walking along…