NEW CATTIN PROBLEM!!

• wambat
    adrian mn(sw mn)

HELLO

I have been catfishing the Jim river and missouri for the past 5 years, last year seen a guy in the local bait shop(worthington)buying huges chubs and heading to granite falls. I never relised that there was good catfishing right here in southern mn. I am from adrian mn and would like to fish the granite falls,redwood falls, franklin or new ulm area since it is closest to me.I am going this weekend. I would appricate any tips on location,bait,docks,and size of boat(14’shallow or 16′ deep)were to catch # of fish or go for big ones. there will be room for one more if anyone would like to show me around.

thanks for your replies

p.s anyone intrested in the sourthern jim river or missouri river in sd feel free to email me.

dfresh
    Fridley, MN

You can try the old boat launch in Courtland. Just ask at the gas station where it is. The boat launch is pretty bad now and no one uses it, but there is good shore fishing or boat fishing in the area. THere are good spots all over that area, just read some general cattin’ posts and you will get the gist of it.

wambat
    adrian mn(sw mn)

DFresh

thanks for the info.

I would really like to take the boat just do to the ease of moving to the next spot. If you know of any good landing for boats, and if i should bring little or big boat plz reply

thanks wambat

Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

Hey wambat! Welcome to the site!

I can’t help you much with the MN, but there are plenty that do fish it. I can tell you to take the shallowest running boat you have. But that’s about all I know.
    Good Luck and let’s see the pictures!

kyleb
    Mankato MN

Hey wambat,