Milwaukee M18 Big Battery Sale

• munchy
    NULL

At Thomas Tool and Supply

Buy a M18 12.0 HO and get a free M18 8.0 HO.

Great for you guys running drill augers.

Locations in Burnsville, Rochester, Sartel, and New Brighton.

Attachments:
    1. 20200116_174327.jpg

Lee

Does anyone know: Is this deal available from other vendors? I had a pop-up ad from toolnut.com (sold out) and a review noted that Home Depot had the same deal…but I’m not finding it on-line.
    Thanks! Thought I’d ask before driving all over the place

munchy
    NULL

You can definitely try to see if HD will match the deal. Otherwise I’d try calling around.

milemark_714

On a side note;has anyone ever used the knock-off version of these batteries?I see them on feebay and Amazon with mixed reviews.

I have zero first hand experience, but everthing I’ve heard, the listed capacities are overstated by a significant amount. Like +30%.

The only positive reviews I’ve read are folks on jobsites (with chargers on hand), where they see an advantage to having more batteries available.

mojo

I have a bunch of M18 and M12 clone batteries from Amazon and they have done well for me, but they are less than two years old so time will tell.
    However, I haven’t seen any of the HD battery knockoffs for sale yet, only the standard XC battery copycats. I am not certain how much difference there is, but my M18 Fuel circular saw actually says that it will only run at a full 5800 rpms with the HD batteries, and will only run 5300 rpm with the non-HD M18 batteries, so I believe the HD batteries actually run a bit more voltage, and I’m not sure that any Chinese knockoffs will be developed for the HD batteries.

munchy
    NULL