M Y Wedge

• Bartman

Anybody use this product? I am thinking of getting one for short trips and lake jumping. Opinion? Review?

David Blais

It came with my new 250 sho. I really like it. Some and easy. They say you don’t need any other transom saver

Brad Dostal

I have one and it was recommended to me by the dealer. So far I like it.

Willy D
    Nipawin, SK

x2, I’ve been using my for 10 yrs, also recommended by dealer

Bartman

Thanks for the input. Placed my order today

bigcrappie
    Blaine

Does that not take the pressure of the transom, Thought the whole idea with a transom saver was to take the bouncing weight of the outboard off the transom?

404 ERROR
    MN

Does that not take the pressure of the transom, Thought the whole idea with a transom saver was to take the bouncing weight of the outboard off the transom?

It does not. It only takes the pressure off the trim cylinder…

It may be easier than a transom saver, but if you’re going to use something why not use something that protects the cylinder and transom in one fell swoop?

Bartman

You are correct. In my original post I mentioned using the Wedge for short trips and lake jumping. Longer trips down bumpy roads are better handled with a full transom saver. I see a lot of boat owners traveling our highways with the Wedge or nothing at all.

IceKing8

anyone have trouble getting it in because the trim limit wont allow it to raise high enough?

Dan Baker

I have one that I need to trim way down and still can’t get over the piston because my motor has a trim limiter (Suzuki 150). I’m still looking for a good solution.

buckybadger
    Upper Midwest

I cut mine down substantially. It seems pointless to install it to travel if it has your outboard hanging outwards to the point that leverage and gravity still pull excessively. I trimmed about 1/2″ at a time until my outboard was just high enough to travel but the hydraulics were still supported by the wedge.

gimruis
    Plymouth, MN