Does doc have a hds video?

• huntfishhastings
    Hastings, MN

I was wondering about the instructional video for the hds units? If so where can you buy it? I’m new to the advanced sonar and cant figure out where all my settings are suppost to be in what situations. I fish pool 4 90% of the time im on the water where does everyone eles run their ping,scroll, etc? I can always read bottom well but never seem to graph the nice echos of fish like I thought it would show me.Thanks for the help.

wade_kuehl
    Northwest Iowa

Not yet. Last I heard, Doc will be making a DVD for the HDS units, but it’ll be a while. It’s the busy time of year for him. I’d bet it won’t be out until Winter or next spring maybe.

jim-c
    Minot, ND

Crank your ColorLine up a little bit, I’m running mine at about 81% for most situations. Run your sensitivity in Manual Mode for best results. Is your transducer good? Can you black out the screen with your sensitivity turned up to 100%?

Jim Carroll NPAA #13

huntfishhastings
    Hastings, MN

not shure about the sensitvity black out ill have to try that. How do you know where to set it in manual mode? I guess i can turn it up untill I appear to see fish but usually the screen has a lot of interference on it then. Is there a way to check the transducer or is the black out the way to check? What about scroll and ping speed. I usually run my ping about 3/4 and scroll about the same. Ive played around with the colorline but then it seems like I have to turn down the sensativity if i crank that up. Does anyone make a video for the HDS units?

jim-c
    Minot, ND