Illuminated knocks.

• Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

I currently have lumiknoks and I’m not impressed. Seems to be always dead when needed. Pull them out slightly to turn them off and when I open my case I cam still see light glowing. No wonder they are always Dead. Any other illuminate nock that’s better then these ? Don’t really want to keep buying them at 30 bucks to try out. Just need some that turn off 100 percent.

Nodakk

I have been using Nockturnal lighted nocks for a few years. Definitely bright and I haven’t had battery issues. They are kind of a pain to turn off compared to some others but it’s not the end of the world. I use them on my practice setup as well.

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

I have been using Nockturnal lighted nocks for a few years. Definitely bright and I haven’t had battery issues. They are kind of a pain to turn off compared to some others but it’s not the end of the world. I use them on my practice setup as well.

Are those the ones you poke in and lift up on with a knife or what not ?

rkd-jim
    Fountain City, WI.

Been using Luminoks for 20+ years and I’ve never had a problem with them. I’ve taken shots and left the arrows out overnight and came back and found them later the next day with the knock still lit. I used a knocking plier to turn them and pull them out a bit and put new blades in them and use them again.

Nodakk

<div class=”d4p-bbt-quote-title”>Nodakk wrote:</div>

Are those the ones you poke in and lift up on with a knife or what not ?

Yes. I usually end up using a target practice broadhead

Michael Best

I second nocturnals.
    They do make a tool for shutting them off.
    Can’t remember if I had to buy it separate or or not. As stated early a field point will shut them off as well.
    Tge batteries last forever as well.

JEREMY
    BP

Last deer I shot the arrow snapped off. Threw the top half in the truck and the nocturnal blinked for at least a week before it faded out.

Steven Krapfl