RainyDaze Shows IDO the Crappie Promised Land!

• In-Depth Webstaff
    Keymaster

Video Details: Season 4 – Episode 2. Ice Fishing. Crappie. In-Depth Outdoors Staff members James Holst & Chris Granrud hit Rainy Lake following a rare March rain storm. Travel conditions are poor but a GREAT bite on Rainy Lake crappie in the 14″ – 16″ range make this show one all winter crappie anglers will want to see!

Looking for a trophy crappie destination this winter? Click on the photo below to start the video or use this link to watch Chris Granrud and James Holst ice dozens of 14″ – 16″ crappies on Rainy Lake. Link >>> Icing Slab Crappies on Rainy Lake

fishhead50111
    Central Iowa

Awesome video of some huge crappie, checked it out this morning after work at 4:am, had ice dreams after that, easy sleep.

bret_clark
    Sparta, WI

Watched the event Sunday morning, great job putting the show on monster crappies Chris

I have never tried PP in deep water for crappies before but just might have to give it a try. I’m sure the key is to keep it from freezing as mentioned, so I’m busting it out either in the shack or on the warmer days for a test run while drumming up them deep cruisers

arklite881south

Hey Brett,