New Marcum Products

• The Pessimist

I’ve seen some internet chatter that Marcum is coming out with two new models for the upcoming ice season. Does anyone have some intel? Thanks.

Calvin Svihel
    Northwest Metro, MN

Should be interesting to see what they come out with if the rumor is true. Now that MarCum has the 7 dialed in, I can’t imagine how it would get any better, but I am no engineer.

Was it flasher or camera rumors?

Love the ice fishing chatter in May…

wildfan
    Ogilvie Minnesota

I would love to see the LX7 with GPS.
    That would mean one less item to carry ice fishing and would be great for the boat!

The Pessimist

Cal,

I read that there is a large screen flasher, the LX-6 and a camera/flasher combo unit, the LX-9. Last year, I heard rumors of the 7 and they came true. Hopefully, we’ll see some cool new gear.

I also like ice fishing talk in May.

Calvin Svihel
    Northwest Metro, MN

Quote:

Cal,

I read that there is a large screen flasher, the LX-6 and a camera/flasher combo unit, the LX-9. Last year, I heard rumors of the 7 and they came true. Hopefully, we’ll see some cool new gear.

I also like ice fishing talk in May.

HMM…I guess we will have to wait to see if these rumors come true. Just curious where did you read this? Another fishing site?

Joel Nelson
    Southeast MN

New products are definitely on the way, but it remains to be seen if what you mention becomes reality. With ICAST on the way, we’ll all be finding out alot more in the weeks to come. I think we all might be surprised to see more new products than you think….

Joel

The Pessimist

Already looking forward to seeing the line-up for the 12-13 ice season. Hopefully, Marcum has a teaser video prior to ICAST, like they did last year with the 7.

glenn57
    cold spring mn