Hummingbird 597ci hd question

• Jeff K

The boat that I recently bought has this fish finder on it. I’d like to buy a lake master chip for it. Where is the best place to buy one, and will any one work? I’ve never used one before, so are they worth it? I’m looking for one for Minnesota. Do they have them for individual lakes, or do you need to buy the chip for the state? Sorry for all the questions. Thanks!

sharptailer
    IGH, MN

I have 597 CI HD DI and am very happy with it. Going on six years now. Make sure you do all the updates. Use mine in the winter, too.

Attachments:
    1. IMG_1076.jpg

Jeff K

How do you do the updates? There wasn’t a manual that came with it?

The boat that I recently bought has this fish finder on it. I’d like to buy a lake master chip for it. Where is the best place to buy one, and will any one work? I’ve never used one before, so are they worth it? I’m looking for one for Minnesota. Do they have them for individual lakes, or do you need to buy the chip for the state? Sorry for all the questions. Thanks!

make sure its a humminbird card which any lakemaster card at a retailer will be now days; i beleive they just released a new version a month or so ago with more lakes they’ve surveyed. i know they do have a site where you can purchase individual lakes if you only fish one or 2 lakes, fishsmart app i beleive its called and it transfers to your card

Ron
    Victoria, mn

Here’s the latest Minnesota card:
    https://www.humminbird.com/Products/HCMN7/
    You can buy them at Cabelas, maybe Dick’s, any major bait shop, maybe Amazon, etc. If you find a used one on ebay or c-list, be sure it’s a Humminbird card before you buy it. Cards made for Lowrance won’t work.

You can buy individual lakes here:
    https://chartselect.humminbird.com/
    That’s all I know about that.

You can download your manual here:
    https://www.humminbird.com/Category/Support/Product-Manuals/

patk
    Nisswa, MN

ex owner of a 597 myself and liked it.