Heated Gear

• Andrew Petro

Hi everyone. I am a senior marketing student at The Ohio State University doing a research project for a power tool company who is looking to expand into heated apparel. My team and I are trying to see what might motivate people to buy heated apparel. I would really appreciate it if people could take a couple of minutes to fill out this survey for us! THanks!!

https://osu.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0VYWQTkCaitDUd7

Joe Dirty
    Big Lake

I talked to a guy who had a heated jacket from Milwaukee. He loved it except for the fact that the battery sat right in the lower back.

Charles

Love my Milwaukee Heated stuff, I love the hoodie more than anything just right and if gets really really cold, then put the on the hoodie and put another jacket over it. Warm and toasty!

Mike W
    MN/Anoka/Ham lake

Forget heated jackets. The two just dont seem to go well together. Heated base layer or middle layer would be much better.

85lund
    Menomonie, WI

I would prefer to have a heated jacket or vest made with good quality that uses a universal USB battery adapter instead of being forced to use a proprietary plug for a specific brand, forcing us to buy the expensive replacement batteries.

Tom P.
    Whitehall Wi.

I would rather live where I would not need any apparel that was more then a sweatshirt

munchy
    NULL

I would prefer to have a heated jacket or vest made with good quality that uses a universal USB battery adapter instead of being forced to use a proprietary plug for a specific brand, forcing us to buy the expensive replacement batteries.

No proprietary plug on Milwaukees. Standard 12v DC round plug. I’ve seen multiple other battery/tool brands with the same plug. People have also made homemade battery packs for them as well.