Anyone looking for an ATV disc????

• jhalfen

Nope. I popped a few fish a week ago pulling F7s on 3-ways on P4.

However, I think the best 3-way bite is yet to come. A bit warmer and a bit more color in the water will help big time.

wimwuen
    LaCrosse, WI

Shane,

We caught a real nice two man limit yesterday pulling lead and three ways on 7. As long as the water’s open, it can be effective.

jdw
    Otsego, MN

Quote:

Is 30 to 35 degree water temp to cold for pulling stickbaits on a three way rig?

The water might be a bit hard at 30 degrees…

I’ve certainly had luck w/ water temps in the 35+ range, though.

wimwuen
    LaCrosse, WI

I was on 7 yesterday and the temps were pretty consistant at right around 37-38. I verified this with the other boat in our group and they said they had the same kind of temps.

royalflush

I’m not a scientist either, BUT I took a couple of classes at a Holiday Inn Express. The whole water freezing at 32 degrees is misnomer. ALL water will turn from a solid (think ice here)to a liquid ABOVE 32 degrees.

Eric Rehberg
    Eau Claire, WI

I pulled 3 ways this weekend with both cranks and ringworms. Both presentations caught a few fish this weekend for us. Water temp was around 37 degrees.

Hope that helps

jdw
    Otsego, MN

Quote:

I was below petenwell, when I got there it said thirty and after a while it said 33. Like I said it could be my finder…

I’m certainly not a scientist, either. And, sorry, I was just poking fun…not trying to get the post off-topic.

I wouldn’t hesitate to pull three ways in mid 30 degree water. In fact, some of my best luck w/ them has come on days when I was the only person “dumb enough” to be pulling three-ways when the water was “too cold”. Good luck!

bailey99

Good question!

I would say let the fish tell you if that is the presentation they want and the only way to find out is to try it!

targaman
    Inactive
    Wilton, WI

So we have no scientists on ido?

wkw