Dewalt XRP vs. non-XRP Drill

• pool13_jeff
    NW, IL

I am getting a new drill and am wondering if I should spend the extra money and get the XRP drill? Is it worth the extra money? I’m not using this for my career, etc.

F&F and Dewalt have $100 “cash for clunker” sale going right now, so I want to pull the trigger.

thanks,

Jeff

walleyejoe
    Litchfield, MN

XRP is definately better but I switched to Bosch 18 volt Litheon and a vary sorry to say that I will not be going back to the black and yellow….. You get more than you pay for with the new bosch instead of getting a little less and spending more…

Joe Scegura
    Alexandria MN

The XRP is much better. As far as Bosch vs Dewalt? I’ve used both and both are very nice. I have some buddies that swear by Dewalt and some that swear by Bosch, so again I think they’re both good units.

Denny O
    Central IOWA

I use them for a living being a trin carpenter. I have DeWalts 18 volts. One of mine is 12 plus years old and still have one of it’s orgional batterys! Can’t believe it but it does. I’ll be replacing it this spring now (bat). I have 5 differant units and the XRP is the way to go for me because they interchange for me. Litiumn is the new better way now, I have not used them though. DeWalt / Bosch is a Ford /Chevy. Seems to just be prefferance. I would have to have them in my hand and in my holster to play with them to decide for myself. My $.02.

pool13_jeff
    NW, IL

Is XRP worth the extra $70-$75 for me? Remember, I’m not feeding my family with this.

Joe Scegura
    Alexandria MN

Jeff, if you’re going to do any home improvment I’d say it’s worth it. I don’t use mine everyday by any means, but when I need it it’s there and it lasts much longer than the reg batteries.

trumar
    Rochester, Mn

Quote:

Is XRP worth the extra $70-$75 for me? Remember, I’m not feeding my family with this.

If you are wanting a Dewalt drill ,then YES worth the extra $$

huntfishhastings
    Hastings, MN