Ipod question

• earnit

We just got an Ipod Touch. Anyone know if you can set up 2 different folder (music lists)

One with my music that would play randomly and another one with my wife’s music that she could have play randomly w/o hearing my music ever play?

We have different tastes in music.

doubleshot
    Brooklyn Park, MN

You could create different playlists for each of you
    or

you could select the “only sync checked songs” option in iTunes and add only yours (or hers) each time. However that would take some time and effort, and you would need to sync every time you wanted to switch users.

maybe there is another option someone knows….I am by no means an expert

earnit

Quote:

You could create different playlists for each of you
    or

you could select the “only sync checked songs” option in iTunes and add only yours (or hers) each time. However that would take some time and effort, and you would need to sync every time you wanted to switch users.

maybe there is another option someone knows….I am by no means an expert

How do you create different play lists? Is that on the Ipod itself?

I think I understand about the sync thing but your right….that would suck after a short bit!

Hunting4Walleyes
    MN

First plug your Ipod into your computer. Then open iTunes and select your Ipod. Once you are in your Ipod just go to The File menu and select “New Playlist”. You can click on the playlist and rename it to your name. You can then drag all of your songs into that palylist. Now do the same thing for your wife and name that folder with her name and then drag her songs into that playlist. I hope this helps.

earnit

Quote: