Great Read!

• big_g
    Isle, MN

I read about 1/3, then skipped to the end. He sounds like a very narrow minded individual there. And he is a professor ? Does he really not know there is other transportation than the Mississippi ? He is a real idiot and I am sure Iowa is real proud of him

chomps
    Sioux City IA

yep pretty much sums it up

Steve Root
    South St. Paul, MN

Over the years I’ve had the pleasure of meeting quite a few folks from Iowa. Had a neighbor for many years who grew up in Ankeny, travelled many time to Marshalltown for work, etc. How this guy could spend 20 years there and not figure out what nice people Iowans are is truly a mystery.

Yup, this guy is an idiot.

Rootski

Steven Krapfl
    Springville, Iowa

The sad thing is, I graduated from the University of Iowa. This gentleman is truly enlightened. I like how he scoffs at hard work ethic and religion. Maybe he should relocate to some place where they have soy vegan cookies. I don’t think he is benefiting Iowa any.

kooty
    Keymaster
    1 hour 15 mins to the Pond

And to think he is teaching your kids down there. Everyone is entitled to an opinion. Mine is this guy has lived in the upper midwest with blinders on for 20 years and has a hatred for religion and guns.

Will Roseberg
    Hanover, MN

I tend to like the type of people he seems to think aren’t worthy of helping to decide our next president. What a tool

holennet
    Park View, Iowa

At first I thought this was going to be a humorous story. I stop at a local gas station on the way to work for coffee. I frequently get asked….what are you going to do about this weather. Being a National Weather Service employee, my response usually is we need this weather, humidity, snow, ice, tornados,always the ever changing conditions….because it keeps us from being invaded from the west coast folks. The clerks smile, laugh and say yup…Iowa is pretty special. To bad we let one sneak in! Here’s to Iowa.

Steven Krapfl
    Springville, Iowa