Coleman Focus 5 heater

• suzuki
    Woodbury, Mn

Does anyone know where I can get one of these units or at least a replacement burner? Coleman Propane Radiant Heater
    Focus 5 Model 5440-751

puddlepounder
    Cove Bay Mille Lacs lake MN

as far as i know, coleman has sold out all of the burners. i did get one a few years back. a friend of mine tried last year to find one and coleman told him that they were all out of them and there wasn’t going to be any more. i only use mine in the deer stand now. hopefully i will get another 10 of so years out of it.

Eric Tomlinson

Hello:
    I realize this is a 10 year old post im replying to but you can get your coleman focus burner rebuilt by myself.
    I have been rebuilding the focus 5 burners for several years and they are rebuilt back onto your original burner tube assembly with a 3 layer high temp stainless steel mesh to add additional strength to the burner bulb for rough handling the original burners didn’t have.
    There will still be small round hole in the back side of the burner bulb just like the factory original burners had that allows oxygen into the bulb for proper burn.
    I have listed and sold these on ebay as well so if you saw the auction for a rebuild it was most likely myself eklb.
    I repair the coleman focus 5 and 10 heaters for just about any and all issues including low dull burn patterns or even leaky on off lo hi regulator controls.
    I have not all parts but quite few new parts and even some used good tested parts so as long as its not a crushed heat shield or carry handle or the main chassis itself I probably have what you need as of 1-12-2016 .
    Inventory changes so even if you need a carry handle or chassis or heat shield it wouldn’t hurt to drop an email asking because I might have it .
    Normaly its cheaper if you send just your burner and tube assembly since shipping should easily be covered at aprox 5 dollars to and another 5 back.