Dialed arxos ?

• Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

Any one play with one of these ? The arxos v3 is what I’m looking at. I’m going to go test it out this evening and see if I like it or not. I’m used to a set 4 pin and this 3 pin roller is a bit intimidating as I’ve never used one before. I really like the fact I can dial the top pin in and shoot leagues with it as a single pin.

waldo9190
    Cloquet, MN

A coworker of mine has one and seems to like it a fair bit, though I’ve never shot one in handling they are a very well put together sight.

The easiest way IMO to transition from a fixed multi pin sight to a slider is to go with a multi-pin slider. Like you said, you can use your top or bottom pin to dial, but at the home position you have 2 or 3 pins that are your known distances.

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

Well I ended up liking the arxos shot with it a bunch today and it was tricky to figure out until I finally caught a you tube video from Tim Connor that made things click. I was doing it wrong for about a hour and was about to give up on it and shop for something else. Bud the dialed arxos is dialed in. Grouping every where from 20 to 60.
    The phase 4 feels great, put my 12 inch hot rodz stabilizer on and the bow feels wonderful

Attachments:
    1. 20240225_163745-scaled.jpg

Youbetcha
    Anoka County

That setup looks sweet!

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

That setup looks sweet!

I was going to keep shooting the hoyt for leagues since there’s only a few weeks left. But I’m shooting this Wednesday. I’m excited. I shot 50 arrows today and I’m feeling good

Michael Best

Nice Biw BearCat.
    I have the phase 4 33 in green as well.
    The site I went with is the spot hogg fast Eddie double stack. While in a tree stand I set my dial so my top pin is at 30 yards. That puts my bottom pin at 49 yards. I am covered for 0 to 40 that way with only 2 pins.
    What rest did you go with?