When you REALLY got to go!!!!

• bobg3723
    Crystal, MN

All right guys, I don’t know how often this happens to you guys, but have you ever gone out to your deer stand and had to go On Sunday morning I got out to my secret spot, surrounded by all my friends. I was there for no more then a half hour and figured out that I wasn’t going to make it till 11, heck I wasn’t going to make it till 7. I sat there in my climber and tried to hold it in as much as possible. Right at the time when I could shoot, I decided I couldn’t make it!! I was ready to jump down when I heard a stick break. I looked to my left and seen this buck. Now I have never got a buck with my bow, I had never even got a deer with it till this year. Now I’m shaking like I have never done before and I don’t know if it’s because there’s a buck in front of me or if it’s because I’m ready to blow up. I decide that it’s not the biggest buck but my whole goal for this year was to shoot a buck so I let the arrow fly. The rage hits the mark and as soon as I let go I start climbing down. I made it half way down the tree and knew I couldn’t make it so….I jumped out of the tree. It was only about 8-10 ft up at this point but I just couldn’t hold it no more.

I knew that there were guys around me so I wanted to get back to my truck for some privacy. I started to walk but ended up sprinting to my truck, ripping off the jackets, bibs etc. on the way.

Now it’s not the biggest buck but its my first and I got a heck of a story to go with it. Thanks Sauger and BurBob for all the help, You guys are the best He ran 50-75 yards and there was a 3ft wide blood trail to follow

P.S. Don’t eat Mexican at midnight, the night before a hunt

kooty
    Keymaster
    1 hour 15 mins to the Pond

I always make an attempt to lighten the load prior to heading to the stand. Luckily I’ve never been in your position.

Great story and congrats on your first bow buck!!

robstenger
    Northern Twin Cities, MN