Build Back Better??? (Tax related)

• B-man

Glad to see America with hyperinflation, soaring energy costs, higher taxes, etc, etc, etc.

I’ve been paying income taxes for over 20 years. EVERY year I’ve overpaid and have gotten refunds from $6 to $6,000 (the higher overpayments were after being married with kids).

This year WE GOT A BILL for $2,900. We didn’t change any withholdings and we didn’t get the “free” money last year, so it’s not like we’re paying them back for it.

I could swallow the $2,900 if it was “stimulated” to us earlier…and say, “Well I saw that coming”…but I can’t…grrrr

Can’t wait for $7 a gallon gas this summer…. Because I do see that coming.

How many more years of this bullshit do we have left?

Let’s Go Brandon!

Randy Wieland
    Lebanon. WI

Oh, it gets more interesting. How do all these “free “ things get paid for? My accountant has advised me o 🙏

glenn57
    cold spring mn

UFFDA.. that’s scary.

suzuki
    Woodbury, Mn

Attachments:
    1. FLZsbar-WUA8-Q1-Fr.jpg

crappie55369
    Mound, MN

Thats odd we got way more than we’ve ever gotten before back in taxes. Like way more. No idea why. My wife does our taxes and I always assume that someday uncle Sam will come knocking

B-man

Thats odd we got way more than we’ve ever gotten before back in taxes. Like way more. No idea why. My wife does our taxes and I always assume that someday uncle Sam will come knocking

We’ve had the same tax lady (a small family business) for six years.

She told us to get used to it.

I don’t know what magic your wife did, but please let me know.

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

I had to pay in more this year then ever before, I never received 1 stimulus or any other stuff they handed out. Now I guess I pay for some one else’s.

crappie55369
    Mound, MN

I don’t know what magic your wife did, but please let me know.