MNDNR Metro East Catfish Presentation

• mplspug
    Palmetto, Florida

Pretty good stuff, although it would have been better to have been there to have things explained more.

What was with the optical illusion slide? I stared at it waiting for some text or pictures to fly in and woke up 3 hours later drooling on my keyboard.

dtro
    Inactive
    Jordan

That was the point in which Joel said, “after seeing all these graphs and charts I bet your eyes are doing this”

mplspug
    Palmetto, Florida

Quote:

That was the point in which Joel said, “after seeing all these graphs and charts I bet your eyes are doing this”

And he also put Blinky in the presentation. Sounds (or reads) like Joel has a sense of humor that fits in with that cat/sturgeon crowd.

jstiras

Not true. I’m a biologist for the state. Not allowed to have a sense of humor.
    Wish I would have taken the time to type up my speech in the presentation. But I basically got the slides put together and was just winging it, knowing the things I wanted to say and point out. If anyone has any questions about the slide show, I’m more than happy to answer them.

Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

There was a mention of less cats in the St Croix.

What area were they referring too? Above or below the dam?

Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

PS you guys don’t get paid enough to have a sense of humor.

Now enforcement on the other hand.

jstiras