Amsoil…Sabre

• crappies

Just want to the ratio you guys out there are running for amsoil sabre in your solo augers? I was thinking 50:1. Im new to the amsoil.

Attachments:
    1. 20160106_211243.jpg

Kent thompson
    Foreston mn

100:1-2 years and going for me auger,chain saw,weed whip.

icenutz
    Aniwa, WI

i do an in between mix 70 to 1.. i just don’t like going to 100 to 1

Kent Tau

I did break in at 50:1 then 80:1. Ran 50:1 on my solo mag going its third season, never had starting issues. Run even better at 80:1 as of now. I’ve heard people getting carb kit in 2 season old auger, probably because they’re using 40:1 or lower. Amsoil is good stuff, have used them when I was boosting hondas back in my days.

bee
    Maine

I think 4 years now with my Tanaka and chain saws.

404 ERROR
    MN

100:1 on my Tanaka, works great. I know guys who run 100:1 on their Solos. Sabre is great stuff. I even buy it by the quart and run it in my Stihl equipment also.

pattyice

I am always hesitant to run lubricant in amounts less than prescribed by the equipment manufacturer. Amsoil is good oil, but why risk seizing an engine due to lack of oil? 80:1 (1.6 oz oil) and 50:1 (2.6 oz oil). I’ll continue to run my equipment at the recommended mixes.

big_g
    Isle, MN

FWIW, the old ratio of 40:1 for 2 cycles, was when tolerences were not as tight as they are with todays engines. I will admit, 100:1 does make me cringe… crazy

suzuki
    Woodbury, Mn

I run it about 80:1. At least 10 years in my auger.

SpoonbillSlayer
    St. Michael, MN

I’ve been using it for several years now, works good. Usually run 90:1, but doing 100:1 this year. Figure if it blows up, then it’s a good excuse for the wife that I have to get a new auger!! Actually I’ve run it 100:1 before with no issues, so probably still no new auger this year.

crappies

Thanks for all the advice guys i do appreciate it. Have fun on the ice catch a bunch a fish and be safe out there!

85lund
    Menomonie, WI