$100, where's it go

• Justin Karriker

For fun and possibly for reference to us walleye newbs.

Could be for any level of fisherman. Whether you have it all or just starting out, where does your next $100 for walleye fishing go?

For me…
    I’m new to walleye fishing but have a ton of crappie and catfish gear, boat (not what I’d like for this but whatever…)… So

I’m going to say probably cranks, jigs and plastics.

Potentially lead core line and a lead core rod, could run some of my 209s for reels until further notice. Got a couple rods I think will make decent jig rods until I get my feet wet in this sport.

I need a new battery for my trolling motor, but that can technically wait.

Let’s hear where tour next $100 will go. Could be as simple as gas in the truck or boat.

Timmy

I am basically equipped, so it will go towards gas and lodging…..and gas…… And then more gas if there is any more money to spend….. And gas….. whistling

Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

People really still fish for walleyes?

brad-o
    Mankato

I am basically equipped, so it will go towards gas and lodging…..and gas…… And then more gas if there is any more money to spend….. And gas….. whistling

X2 in northern MN you should do just fine with your gear.

catmando
    wis

Gas in truck.boat,new ido, hat launch fee, I was a everts yesterday talked to ski for a bit got some ice for the fish. Ps got a nice limit of those trash fish. DK

poomunk
    Galesville, Wisconsin

Mn an wi family fishing licenses. Hopefully 100 bills will cover it still.

Dutchboy
    Central Mn.

Likely a AIS fine of some sort. That assumes I’ll even take the boat out of the yard this year.

10 years ago I had more junk then a sane person would ever need. So today in 2015 it’s gas for the boat.

Francis K
    Champlin, MN

I just put new rubber on the trailer.

Randy Wieland
    Lebanon. WI

Missing a zero or two on that # doah doah