Tick control

• sticker
    StillwaterMN/Ottertail county

Last year off recommendations for some of you here I switched to the Soresto tick collar and was very pleased with it. Question is when(time of year) do you put the collar on?

Opie
    Coon Rapids, MN

We have used them the last couple of years on our two dogs with good success. Depending on the weather, usually put them on the pups first week in April and go through November.

suzuki
    Woodbury, Mn

They are spendy but hearing they work makes me want to try one this year. We only have tick problems on weekends at our cabin so maybe my dogs can just wear them when we are there? Do you guys still use frontline when using these collars?

IceNEyes1986
    Harris, MN

I’ve been using the Soresto collar for a couple years now and won’t go back! They work great!

They are spendy but hearing they work makes me want to try one this year. We only have tick problems on weekends at our cabin so maybe my dogs can just wear them when we are there? Do you guys still use frontline when using these collars?

No, I don;t use frontline with it..

Ralph Wiggum
    Maple Grove, MN

We only have tick problems on weekends at our cabin so maybe my dogs can just wear them when we are there?

Nope.

The collar should be worn continuously for the 8-month protection period.

Seresto Product Label

suzuki
    Woodbury, Mn

I want to try it but at the same time I dont want poison on my hands or face when I come in contact with my dog and her collar. We’ll see.

sticker

I just started using one last year when frontline was more of an attractant for our dog than anything. I was astonished at the results. She roams our 11 acres in the country daily and use to get a lot of ticks. I have contact with my dog very often (whether I like it or not grin ) and I had no ill affects from the collar.

AUTO_5
    Inactive
    Mendota Heights, MN