Otter Box question

• Chevtow

Hey guys! First time here. Sold my business and now have time to ice fish and bought a Can Am Outlander 650xt. I’ve heard many people use Otter monster box on their ATV’s but I’ve never seen one in person. I’m wondering what does everyone put inside theirs? I’m having hard time comprehending the size. Will a 20lb propane tank fit in there?

I do have a portable shelter on a sled so I can put some stuff in there so wondering if it’s worth buying (and paying $$$ to ship) the monster box? I do plan on putting auger mount on front and a GPS mount as well. Any tips appreciated as I’m a total newbie – never had time to ice fish before!!!

Attachments:
    1. 7185343C-782B-46C4-9F24-900C9E6D34F7-scaled.jpeg

JoeMX1825
    MN

Monster box is awesome, I put Everything in mine, it truly shines when you fully utilize it with the side attachments. I use the rodbox and 5 gallon bucket holder, keeps pretty much everything out of your portable.

Monsterbox is big and weighs about 40 lbs, but i’ll never NOT have one on my atv. I use it all summer as well.

The ONLY thing i dont like about the box is the raised bump spanning across the entire box that restricts larger items from laying flat, but I assume its there for structural purposes…

Attachments:
    1. 1E68CA07-DB12-4205-811B-E53FF8A0528D.jpeg

glenn-d
    N C Illinois

Get it you won’t regret it !!

Attachments:
    1. D94CC979-9109-4E12-8C67-0780D7B82314.jpeg

Spencer Haugen

Did you have to adjust the rear shocks when you put it on? Or is there no sag on it?

JoeMX1825
    MN

Did you have to adjust the rear shocks when you put it on? Or is there no sag on it?

I did increase mine by 1 click…

Kris Berg