Harris, Somewhere in VNP

I like summer.
    This year its supposed to be a Tuesday…

gimruis
    Plymouth, MN

Double barf

Dave maze
    Isanti

Looks like you’ll have to spend some quality time with the family this weekend jester jester

Walleyestudent Andy Cox
    Garrison MN-Mille Lacs

Barf

That’s just Saturday, wait ’til Sunday with more morning wake-up snow and then NNW winds 23 mph gusting to 40 mph.

Anyone planning on getting out for some ice fishing this weekend? wave

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

Come on guys. It’s the first real winter in a long time.
    Yes it gets old fast. I work in it everyday and travel all over the cities. It’s not really that bad though it’s kind of nice. Opens up a bunch of fun things we dont normally get to do

grubson
    Harris, Somewhere in VNP

I really don’t mind it, yea lake access is miserable, but I can deal with that, I’m still on fish.
    What gets me is three weekends in a row with storms. If the rest of the snow this month could come mid week I’d be happy.

Walleyestudent Andy Cox
    Garrison MN-Mille Lacs

Yes it gets old fast. I work in it everyday and travel all over the cities. It’s not really that bad though it’s kind of nice. Opens up a bunch of fun things we dont normally get to do

Actually it didn’t get old fast from the beginning until the end of February. Now it is getting old right now with walleye season closed, too much snow and slush to even get out for some panfish, too cold now for March (we set a record low BTW) and snow piling up to our armpits.

But yes…”a bunch of fun things we don’t normally get to do”…like holing up at home watching IDO episodes on YouTube. laugh

fishinfreaks
    Rogers, MN

uncle… Uncle… UUNNNCLLLLLLLLLLE!!!!!

Walleyestudent Andy Cox
    Garrison MN-Mille Lacs

What gets me is three weekends in a row with storms. If the rest of the snow this month could come mid week I’d be happy.