I need a kid – WI youth deer hunt

• Randy Wieland
    Lebanon. WI

Plans fell through with the girl I was hosting this year. Her father had to make the difficult, but very wise and respectful decision to wait a year. She just wasn’t ready.

So anyways, circumstances are that I have a day to give to a worthy kid at my farm in SW WI. Ive been hosting a kid for the last 6 years and it’s the most rewarding hunt I have done. We have been fortunate to have 1 day and out with 100% success.

My offer – to a young daughter or son, must be mature enough to listen to directions, have had sufficient range time and familiarity with their firearm. Prefer they have practiced out to 200 yrds. I have a bench and shooting tripod in the stand.

We do an all day sit in my tower – rain or shine. (Ya, it spoils them properly) we take a mature doe and or a management buck. I have a HUGE doe I want gone.

I’m partial to moms/dads with daughter. Call it sexist, I don’t care. To me it’s so important to get young ladies into our sports with a very positive experience.

This is the first time publicly opening this up to IDO. So hopefully I don’t need to spell out a bunch of legal stuff. This is a one time deal per kid and done.

Oct 9-12

John Rasmussen
    Blaine

I don’t have a kid that is interested. But just wanted to comment on another great thing that you do Randy. You work really hard and always seem to still have time to give back. What a great guy, hope to meet you some day and shake your hand sir! waytogo

ClownColor
    Inactive
    The Back 40

Awesome gesture Randy!

Randy Wieland
    Lebanon. WI

Thanks for the kind words. This industry did very well for me over the years. More than just money.