Gas Prices

• biggill
    East Bethel, MN

Since there’s always chatter about this topic I thought I’d share my experience with the Upside app.

I started using it about a month ago and have earned a out $35 so far using it. A coworker of mine turned me onto it. I always heard advertisements on the radio and it always sounded too gimmicky. Did a little research to see how they actually make money since it literally costs you nothing to use it and it seems to make sense. They basically share profits of all the sales they generate with the companies they represent.

If nothing else it gives you a quick reference of gas prices in your area. Seems like Holiday, Casey’s and BP are the ones that participate in my area.

Attachments:
    1. A12207EB-F4A1-44AD-82A3-1F54786A9FB4.png

Gitchi Gummi

I’ve been using it for several months now and have cashed out close to $100. Its the real deal and super easy to use. Highly recommended

crappie55369
    Mound, MN

Started using it in March of 2021. Earned $612 so far. Made most of the money at cub foods. That has since been removed from the app so I’ll be earning less now

biggill
    East Bethel, MN

I just now noticed it has coburns. That’ll work for me.

I need to hop on a purchase from coburns because it’s offering a $0.20/gal cash back offer on gas through the weekend.

BigWerm
    SW Metro

You sure they don’t profit from utilizing your data and purchase info? Doesn’t seem like the affiliated companies would gain much from purchases you are likely already making, but if they can upsell you with xyz coupon on an add-on purchase that would be a value add for the companies. Basically I assumed the value was from you selling your data directly to the companies, so they can market to you more efficiently.

biggill
    East Bethel, MN

Your probably 100% right but I’d rather try and get something back for data that’s being mined anyway.